Posted in Home Rescues, Work Rescues

The Fiscotti Rocks It!

Dear R2TR Readers,

I want to THANK each and every one of you who supported me in the last few months as I contemplated my new career path. You ALL Rock!! Now, maybe this wasn’t intended as a career as most do this for fun. But after what I experienced in the last three months, I can’t help think this might be a gig that could make Mrs. Field’s run for her money….(a girl can dream right?). After going over some figures, I am proud to announce that over 1,000 cookies were sold in the first season.

I’m FLOORED!!! The reason I’m so flabbergasted is because I would never admit to being a baker, ever!! I can remember my mom trying to teach me and I wasn’t having it. Now that I know better, it would have been nice to kick little Rose in the ass.

But here we are, nearing the end of 2016 and I have found something that truly makes me happy. I’m not sure if it’s the process of making the Fiscotti cookies or figuring how to package them. Either way, each moment has filled my head with more ideas of how I can make them better.

For example, when I first started this process, my main concern was making a good cookie. Once I got the hang of it, I had to figure out how to sell them.

bags-of-cookies
1st Fiscotti package

I started the packaging process with a clear bag, a ribbon and label. The reason I did it this way is because I wanted to show off the cookie. And it worked as I got a few orders from friends and family.

I guess the other reason for the simplicity was because I wasn’t selling them for any occasion. We were too busy enjoying what may have been the best summer ever. The weather made it too hard to stay indoors to map out a plan.

But my thoughts about this idea wouldn’t go away. Every time I thought about the darn cookie, it was because I was trying to figure a way to get them out on the market.

And then it hit me in September – what? We’re three months away from Christmas, who doesn’t want a cookie? Well, more like, who doesn’t want one of my Fiscotti cookies? And this is when the packaging exploded! If you don’t know me, I LOVE Christmas! The part I love the most is the decorating and wrapping presents. This year, I was able to create some really cool gift bags for friends, family and clients.

Now, the season is coming to an end but I won’t let the Fiscotti be forgotten, not when over 1,000 cookies were sold. And because of this, they will now be available all year round. More details will come shortly.

Okay, if you still don’t believe me, here are a few reviews that can be seen on the Fiscotti Facebook page.

Belinda says,
I ordered a variety of flavors- double chocolate with pistachios, almond & anise, double chocolate, and double chocolate with hazelnuts. Impressively packaged! Just right for stocking stuffers! I immediately put the coffee on to do some taste testing. I tried the double chocolate with pistachios and the almond & anise. Wow! Delicious! Equally impressed with both. Can’t wait to try the others. I will have to save those for another day, as the two I tried were deliciously rich and satisfying. I don’t want to make a pig of myself (but I could, easily, with these!). Well done! I’ll be ordering again.

Patrick says,
Rose’s Fiscotti are absolutely delicious! Enjoyed to the last crumb

Carmela says,
I have had the pleasure of enjoying Fiscotti on more than one occasion and they are DELICIOUS!!! It’s kind of hard to stop at one…. and so we don’t!!!

Shannon says,
Rose’s Fiscotti were the tastiest biscotti I’ve ever had. Double baked but not dry and crumbly, these treats were devoured by my family in minutes. My husband and I hid the last package and shared them after the kids went to bed. These treats are made for coffee, tea and hot chocolate dipping. So yummy!

Did I say THANK YOU??? Well, I mean it, I’m so grateful for having so much support!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment